What is yoga exactly?

Yoga means union. Yoga is the individual soul (Atman) connecting to the universal soul (Brahman).

Uniting the mind, body and soul.



Ashtanga is a dynamic, flowing style that connects the movement of the body with the breath. The method shows the importance of daily practice of a set series of movements. There are six series of Ashtanga yoga sequences, which the student progresses through at their own pace.



Hatha typically involves a set of physical postures and breathing techniques practiced more slowly and with more static posture holds. 

Being at ease in every position. 



Yoga poses are linked together with the breath in a flowing sequence.

The term vinyasa refers to the alignment of movement with the breath, so although you may also hold poses for a few breaths, you’ll move from one pose to the next using the breath.



Ashtanga Vinyasa

Is a vigorous and flowing style of yoga. It involves synchronizing breath with progressive and continuous postures, which produces internal heat.

We dive deeper into more physical challenging postures to explore our inner strength and push our limits.

Chin Mudra Anahi.jpg


Yin yoga is a quiet contemplative practice.

Yin works deeply into our body with passive, longer held poses.

It targets the deepest tissues of the body, the connective tissues, bones, ligaments, joints and the fascia networks of the body.



A mellow yoga flow.

Yinyasa is a fusion between Vinyasa, breath movement and restorative Yin yoga..